Man of the series in world cup 2011

Posted on by

List of Man of the Match and Man of the Tournament Winners in the ICC Cricket World Cup

man of the series in world cup 2011

15 wickets in the tournament. So overall he is the worst player in life. Man of the final match of Cricket World Cup: M S.

the   for   season episode    how to get a motorcycle license in alabama

To help make this website better, to improve and personalize your experience and for advertising purposes, are you happy to accept cookies and other technologies. New Zealand won by 10 wickets with balls remaining. Sri Lanka won by runs. Australia won by 91 runs. England won by 6 wickets with 8 balls remaining.

Sri Lanka innings. India innings. Though not in the best touch, the Indian captain promoted himself ahead of a form batsman in the final and made sure India took the trophy. Mahela Jayawardene's classic hundred did not deserve to be the only one of six in World Cup finals to not earn the maker's side the trophy. The new biopic, shaped around the World Cup win of , works best when it depicts one youngster following his calling.

The ICC Cricket World Cup was the tenth Cricket World Cup. It was played in India, Sri Lanka, and (for the first time) Bangladesh. India won the tournament.
red dead redemption gold bar glitch

It was played in India, Sri Lanka, and for the first time Bangladesh. India won the tournament, defeating Sri Lanka by 6 wickets in the final at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai , thus becoming the first country to win the Cricket World Cup final on home soil. It was also the first time since the World Cup that the final match did not feature Australia. Fourteen national cricket teams took part in this tournament, including 10 full members and four associate members of the ICC. Pakistan was also scheduled to be a co-host, but after the attack on the Sri Lanka national cricket team in Lahore , the International Cricket Council ICC cancelled that, [7] and the headquarters of the organising committee, originally in Lahore, was transferred to Mumbai. Australia and New Zealand had also bid for the tournament; if successful, they would have shared the hosting equally, leaving the location of the final still to be decided.

Yuvraj Singh was invariably a limelight moth when the big occasion arrived. He was the player of the series when India won their first ever under World Cup in , in Sri Lanka. Nine months later, playing for India in the Champions Trophy in Kenya, the left-hander demolished a star-studded Australian side to announce his arrival on the world stage. His feats in the World T20 are still fondly remembered and celebrated. However, the World Cup at home turned out to be Yuvraj Singh's apogee. With bat, ball or on the field - the Punjab-born allrounder was always elegance personified. However, just style or talent is a nebulous concept in sport.

Match Details

World Cup Final 2019 India vs Sri Lanka World Cup Final 2011 Full Highlights

ICC World Cup 2011

A man who plays a very crucial role in the victory of his team is declared the "Man of the Match" award. Australia is the most successful team which has won 5 Cricket World Cups so far. India won the World Cup in and , while West Indies won in and Pakistan and Sri Lanka are the other two countries that have won the World Cup in and respectively. England is the only country which lost 3 finals and hosted the world cup 5 times. So "Man of the Match" award is being given since Dhoni have won the "Man of the Match" award in the final match of the World Cup.

At the end of each ICC Cricket World Cup final tournament, several awards are presented to the players and teams which have distinguished themselves in various aspects of the game. While every World Cup had a ranking of the run scorers, the first time an award was given was in If there is more than one player with the same number of runs both of them are awarded with the Golden Bat. While every World Cup had a ranking of the wicket takers, the first time an award was given was in If there is more than one player with the same number of wickets both of them are awarded with the Golden Ball.

The culmination of the tenth edition of the World Cup , it was the first time that these two teams had met each other at this stage in the tournament history. India won the match by six wickets—its second World Cup win after the tournament —and became the third team to have won the title more than once, after Australia , , , and and the West Indies and Both teams had progressed through three stages to reach the final. India had won all the matches to that point except for the game against South Africa, and against England, which ended in a tie. Sri Lanka had won all but one match against Pakistan. The Sri Lanka captain Kumar Sangakkara chose to bat first after winning the toss. The team scored slowly until the 17th over when they lost both their openers.

Yuvraj Singh - India's man for the moment in 2011





csl plasma riviera beach fl


1 thoughts on “Man of the series in world cup 2011

Leave a Reply