List of union territories of india with their capitals

Union Territories of India

list of union territories of india with their capitals

Capital cities of the Union Territories of India. The 7 Union Territories and their capitals are: out of 7 total. This list may not reflect recent changes (learn more).

with   get    late late show paul mccartney   how early can sex of baby be determined on ultrasound   psych season 8 episode 1

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same. Maps of India. India Maps And Views. Transport Network In India.

The President is the constitutional head of Executive of the Union. In the states, the Governor, as the representative of the President, is the head of Executive. The system of government in states closely resembles that of the Union. There are 29 states and 7 Union territories in the country. There are over tribes with overlapping communities in more than one State which have been notified under Article of the Constitution of India, spread over different States and Union Territories of the country. The largest number of main tribal communities 62 has been specified in relation to the State of Orissa. The Constitution of India seeks to secure for all its citizens, among other things, social and economic justice, equality of status and opportunity and assures the dignity of the individual.

It is vital to take note of that Union Territories have an alternate representing structure. They are under direct control of the local government and the President of India delegates an Administrator or Lieutenant Governor for every Union Territories. Total number of union territories in india. However, some Union Territories of India have a nearby lawmaking body and the main priest, for example, Delhi or Chandigarh are to some degree distinctive as they get the opportunity to pick their own particular chose authoritative congregations and the official chambers of pastors within part state-like capacity. The Union Territories of India turns out to be significantly more essential! These might be asked in both composed exams and meetings.

Category:Indian Union Territory capitals


5 thoughts on “List of union territories of india with their capitals

Leave a Reply